4 Stages You Must Go Through After A Breakup

The end of a relationship is not easy. It doesn’t matter if it was because of infidelity, love or other reasons are over. The simple fact of not sharing moments with that person so special to you can be very painful.

For this reason, overcoming it will take time, for some women it will be weeks and in other cases months or years.

And to heal that ‘wounded’ heart you will probably go through the stages that we mention below:

1. Denial

It is called that because it is a time when you are just assimilating that this person will not be with you and all the plans they had together will not be realized.

2. Sadness

After you have assimilated the end of your relationship, you are likely to start feeling the pain that the situation causes you. You’ll want to cry and scream so you can let off steam and doing so will be the best.

3. Acceptance

This means that you are getting closer to seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and recognizing that, although it didn’t work, you learned a lot from everything.

4. Focus on you

After the storm comes the calm, which means that it is time to see everything that the future awaits for you to grow as a person.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button