PFA Stunning Team Of The Year With Big Names Dropped

Leicester and Tottenham have provided eight players between them for the Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League Team of the Year.

_89421368_team.png yvk

Mahrez is one of a quartet of players from league leaders Leicester, while Alli is one of four men from Spurs.

Ozil, a PFA Player of the Year nominee, misses out.

Players from champions Chelsea, Manchester City and Arsenal dominate the Women’s Super League 1 Team of the Year.

Burnley, battling for promotion to the Premier League, have four players in the Championship Team of the Year.

Goalkeeper Tom Heaton, defender Michael Keane, midfielder Joey Barton and striker Andre Gray represent the team that is currently top of the league on goal difference.

Leaders Wigan have four players in the League One Team of the Year, with Reece Wabara, Craig Morgan, Yanic Wildschut and Will Grigg included.

League Two champions Northampton have three inclusions in the division’s Team of the Year.



Show More

Related Articles