10 COVID-19 New Restrictions Imposed By President Uhuru As Of November 4th 2020

During President Uhuru Kenyatta COVID-19 state address on 4th November 2020, he imposed new restrictions based on the rise of COVID-19 cases in the country.

Here is what you should known after his address

  1. Nationwide curfew was reviewed to begin at 10pm and end at 4am in the morning
  2. The curfew was extended until 3rd January
  3. Hotels, restaurants , bars and eateries are ordered to close before 9 pm
  4. Adoption of no mask, no service police.
  5. Government officials urged to reduce contact with the public and embrace digital services to the public
  6. Schools to reopen in January 2021
  7. Government officials aged above 58 years to take leave unless serving in critical services
  8. All public political gatherings are suspended and limited to in-house gatherings
  9. Grade 4, Class 8 pupils and form 4 students remain in school
  10. Localised lockdown will be implimented in counties where an upsurge of Covid-19 is experienced

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button