Full List – 2022 Annual Journalism Excellence Awards Winners

The Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA) is one of Kenya’s prestigious journalism awards which was established since 2012 for print, broadcast, and now digital journalism.

Over its 10 year history, AJEA has consistently demonstrated its commitment to shining light on critical issues that shape the Kenyan society. Through the Awards, the media has helped inform and trigger debates, nurture dialogue, and advance understanding of the defining challenges of current times.

The awards are a continuous annual recognition and celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Kenya. The awards culminate in a gala dinner organized to showcase stories and writers who have upheld professionalism in the media industry during the past year.

The key objectives of the AJEA are:

  • To identify, celebrate and maintain ethics and excellence in journalism, uphold democracy, integrity, and accountability in society.  and the media industry in general.
  • Recognize journalists who have demonstrated high standards of reportage and ethics in their work.
  • To identify areas of capacity need for journalists and media practitioners to maintain standards of excellence in the profession.
  • To motivate young journalists to seek to excel in their work and grow in the profession.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button