Breaking News

President Uhuru Names His Last Term Cabinet With 6 CS Retained

President Uhuru Kenyatta today on the 5th day of 208 named his cabinet secretaries for his second and last term ion office as Kenya 5th President.

Related image

In the mentioned, only 6 CS retained their previous positions.

Below is the full list of his new Cabinet Secretaris he is hoping to work with for the next 5 years in office

  1.  Henry Rotich (Treasury)
  2. Najib Balala (Tourism),
  3. James Macharia (Transport), F
  4. red Matiang’i (Education and Acting Interior),
  5. Charles Keter (Energy),
  6. Joseph Mucheru (ICT).
  7. Controller of State House Kinuthia Mbugua
  8. Nzioka Waita, Chief of Staff and Head of PDU
  9. John Munyes,
  10. Okur Yatani
  11. Keriako Tobiko

The new appointees are subject to vetting by the National Assembly.

President Kenyatta dropped Ndegwa Muhoro as Director of Criminal Investigations and George Kinoti appointed to the position in acting capacity.



Show More

Related Articles