AFCON 2019 Harambee Stars Squad Unveiled

On 14th May 2019,with only 34 days remaining, Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne named a 30 man squad that will face off with other top African teams in contest for AFCON 2019.

The coach picked most of the players who were used largely during the qualifying process, with skipper Victor Wanyama set to the team to glory as from June 21st.

The national team will travel to France for preparations prior to the competition.

The 30 man squad

Goal Keepers

Patrick Matasi, Farouk Shikhalo, John Oyemba, Brian Bwire


David Owino, Brian Mandela, Musa Mohammed, Bernard Ochieng, Joseph Okumu, Joash Onyango, Aboud Omar, Philemon Otieno


Victor Wanyama, Anthony Akumu, Ismail Gonzalez, Victor Kahata, Paul Were, Eric Johanna, Clifton Miheso, Whyvonne Isuza, Christopher Mbamba, Johana Omollo, Dennis Odhiambo


Ovella Ochieng, Ayub Timbe, Michael Olunga, Allan Wanga, Enos Ochieng, John Avire, Masoud Juma

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button